Newly Elected Councilmen Settle Into 2013 Seats in Little Silver

The borough's official reorganization on Monday included swearing in of officers for emergency services.

The borough's council chambers was crowded Monday night with many uniformed 2013 inductees for various official roles in Little Silver and their families at the annual reorganization meeting.

Councilmen David Gilmour and Dr. Richard Scott were sworn in to serve three-year terms following wins in November. Long-time councilman Donald Galante took the oath of office for a one-year term.

Stuart Van Winkle was unanimously voted in to serve as borough council president.

Officers for the borough's first responders also took the oath of office for 2013. Officers for the year include:

Fire Department Officers:

  • Chief: Andrew Smith
  • Assistant Chief: Peter Giblin
  • Captain: Reiss Pleger
  • 1st Lt.: Mike Very
  • 2nd Lt.: Nicholas Hubbard, Jr.

Fire Police Officers:

  • Captain: Daniel Kelly
  • Lieutenant: Rick Dill
  • Sergeant: Phil Geltzeiler

Emergency Medial Services Officers:

  • Captain: Michael Very
  • 1st Lt.: Elizabeth Giblin
  • 2nd Lt.: Al Bennett
Concerned Citizen January 09, 2013 at 06:07 PM
Why does Ricky Brandt show up to meetings in a full suite, knowing he is not a Little Silver resident? Whats his angle?
rbresident January 10, 2013 at 01:54 AM
Guess you aren't allowed to wear a suit in public anymore.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »